Jim Harris: The Razorbacks Can Win Out


Call it the Arkyana Hog Podcast hosted by Jim Harris.

Louisiana natives, former Razorback football players and current Little Rock residents Mike Shepherd and Rick David give their thoughts and analysis on the Razorbacks, the team’s performance against the Ole Miss Rebels in a thrilling game in Oxford, Miss. The trio also look toward the big night-time game in Baton Rouge against the LSU Tigers.

Some of the highlights you will catch from this two-part episode:

  • The Hogs who never quit
  • Arkansas is now a team with much confidence
  • Is the Les Miles act wearing thin in Louisiana?
  • What to do about Fournette
  • How the Razorbacks can win out

* * *

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Junior wide receiver Drew Morgan, the SEC leader with nine touchdown receptions, has been named to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List, presented annually to the nation’s top receiver.

Morgan was one of four players added this week to the 82-player watch list.

Though he began the season as a reserve, Morgan was quickly thrust into a starter’s role after three of Arkansas’ top receivers suffered significant injuries in the first few weeks of the 2015 season. He made his first career start on Sept. 19 against Texas Tech and has recorded 38 receptions for 517 yards (13.6 avg.) and eight touchdowns in the seven games since.

Morgan saved his finest game for last week’s SEC road showdown at No. 19 Ole Miss. The Greenwood, Ark. native set career highs with nine receptions and three touchdown grabs, which equaled the program record. He totaled 122 receiving yards for his third 100-yard game of the season, all three coming in SEC games.

His best performances have come in big moments. He leads the nation in receptions (5), receiving yards (52) and touchdown receptions (3) in overtime. Morgan is also the SEC leader in receiving yards (479) and touchdown receptions (5) in games away from home.

The watch list will be narrowed down to 10 semifinalists before the winner is announced on ESPN’s The Home Depot College Awards show on Dec. 10, 2015 at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta.

Jim Harris: The Razorbacks Can Win Out


Tags: ,