Little Rock Touchdown Club Season Kicks Off This Week


The Little Rock Touchdown Club has another terrific lineup for the 2014 season. The club’s first full meeting will be Tuesday, August 19th, 2014 and will feature Arkansas Razorback Head Football Coach Bret Bielema. Membership in the Little Rock Touchdown Club includes lunch at a reduced rate at all weekly meetings.

And…if you have already joined the Little Rock Touchdown Club for 2014, click on the RSVP Online link to make your reservations for our first meeting featuring Arkansas Razorback head football coach Bret Bielema. Last year this meeting was SOLD OUT so get your reservations early!

The Little Rock Touchdown Club, which began in August 2004, has become one of the nation’s largest and fastest-growing football clubs. Having started with 17 founding members, the organization has quickly grown to more than 500 members. The club meets every Monday from 11:50 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., with lunch beginning at 11:00 a.m. during the fall at Embassy Suites in west Little Rock.

Annually, the club hosts an awards banquet recognizing a Most Valuable Player from every Arkansas college football team. Awards are also presented to a Coach and Player of the Year from every high school classification. A national Collegiate Player of the Year, SEC Defensive and Offensive Players of the Year and SEC Coach of the Year are also named.

Board Of Directors

A new Touchdown Club Board of Directors was created. Members include: Clint Albright, David Bazzel, Bob Bomar, Renata Jenkins Byler, John Coulter, Nate Coulter, Ronald Davis, Wally Hall, Tommy Harkins, Judy Henry, Bill Jackson, Bruce James, Rob Janes, Anne Jansen, BJ Maack, Andrew Meadors, Scott Miller, Ark Monroe, Nancy Monroe, Rex Nelson, Kinney O’Conner, David Parker, John Pierron, Jim Rasco, Wes Sutton, and Gary Underwood.

little rock touchdown club 2014

Tags: ,