Fall American Southwest Conference All-Academic Honors 21 Eagles Student-Athletes

Courtesy University of the Ozarks Athletics Department

Clarksville, Ark.-21 University of the Ozarks student-athletes have been named to the 2012 Fall American Southwest Conference All-Academic Team, it was announced by the league office January 28.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must be classified academically as a sophomore, junior, senior or graduate student during the competition season and have been in attendance and completed at least one academic year (two consecutive semesters) at their institution. They must also have a 3.0 cumulative grade point average (GPA) as certified at the conclusion of the academic semester in which the ASC sport championship is held.

The men’s cross country team placed six athletes on the team: Nick Brill, a senior physical education major from Siloam Springs, Ark.; Ian Bryan, a senior management/ administration major from North Little Rock, Ark.; Robert Elder, a sophomore mathematics major from Ozark, Ark.; Bryant Ford, a sophomore marketing major from Kaufman, Texas; Matt Friant, a junior environmental studies major from Conway, Ark.; and Max Hilgendorf, a junior strategic communication major from Fort Smith, Ark. 

The women’s cross country team had five athletes on the team: Jordyn Ferrell, a senior elementary education major from West Fork, Ark.; Seanan Heaney, a senior marketing/political science major from Derry, Ireland; Sara Sisemore, a sophomore business education major from Deer, Ark.; Samantha Sparks, a senior physical education major from Bella Vista, Ark.; and Kara Willbanks, a junior physical education major from Fort Smith, Ark. 

The men’s soccer team placed seven athletes on the team: Cole DeVoss, a junior biology major from Paris, Texas; Josh Duncan, a junior physical education major from Little Rock, Ark.; Anthony Euculano, a sophomore strategic communication/radio/television/video major from Fayetteville, Ark.; Clark Kauffman, a sophomore chemistry major from Houston, Texas; Matt Mouer, a senior political science major from Greenville, Texas; Adrian Nunez, a junior physical education major from Flower Mound, Texas; and Junior Sandoval, a sophomore management/administration major from Siloam Springs, Ark. 

The women’s soccer team placed three athletes on the team: Morgan O’Neil, a senior environmental studies/english/political science major from Marion, Ill.; Jennifer Scott, a sophomore english major from Tahlequah, Okla.; and Monica Seiler, a junior early childhood education major from Rogers, Ark

Tags: , , ,